Jam Circle @ the Savoy

2-3 years ago, Jam circle was not common culture in Korea swing scenes. but, some of travelling lindyhoppers and instructors try to spread that lindyhop culture to Korean dancers …I know that there are still some of negative people who don’ t like Jam circle and hate super active dancers like me haha… But, I don’t care much about it.. because many dancers really enjoy jammin’ in the circle and clapping and stompin’ for the dancers… hope more korean dancers share their passioin of lindyhop and boast themselves in the Jam circle~! it make me inspired and I love it~!

Actually, this Jam circle was planned. and all dancers are instructors or advanced dancers. But, I had no plan doing some aerials and danced with two beautiful followers.. it just happened… I think most of them had no plan for the jam… Dancers energy and Jam circle’s cheering made it~! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lisa says:

    I like jams like that that happen spontaneously. But most jams I see in Korea are not like that. I have seen only one spontaneous jam (it was at the sweety friends party), and the rest of the jams seem manufactured… like people clapping as soon as a very fast song comes on even if nobody is dancing or doing anything very special. I am all for the spontaneous jams, but don’t really like the others. Sometimes you even see it on the schedule ahead of time! General dancing until this time. Then: jam. Then: Big Apple.

    I hope more jams are spontaneous. ^^

    1. nallakim says:

      I totally understand what you talking about… I agree that Spontaneous Jammin’ is the best ๐Ÿ™‚ Yeh… I really enjoyed the Jam at the sweety friends party~! that was awesome… but some of manufactured jammin is better than doing nothing… it’s like a artificial breathing or a fuse… ๐Ÿ™‚ I really hope more jams are spontaneous, too.

      Good point Lisa~! Thank you~!!

Leave a Reply

